8 comments on “What Gives?

  1. I say move on with the story for a chapter and then post a backstory! Especially if you have writer’s block, you might just need to switch to something else for a little while 😀

    • Yeah I might just, I was asking my boyfriend and he said that too lol so I think I’m going to be doing that. It might even work out better for the cohesiveness for this gen xD

  2. Sometimes it takes awhile to obtain inspiration back. I say don’t rush it and let it come to you. School is more important anyway. I start back up in March myself, so I know how hectic it can get. Take your time and we’ll still be here. 🙂

    • That’s exactly what I’m doing. Taking my time writing at least a sentence or two. Good to know that I have faithful readers 🙂

      • That’s good! I’ve seen people stress themselves out trying to get a post out and then they end up losing interest because they took on too much at a time. I’ve noticed pacing yourself is much better for the mind, haha. Even though I may not post much, I’m still reading your story. A silent reader as you will. 😉 Love your story!

  3. Don’t worry about it taking long for the chapter to come out. Your education and getting that sorted out is much more important at the moment. If you have writers block I agree with with the others about just moving on with the story and you can do the back stories later, especially if they are going to be very in depth. That way you can take your time to get them how you want.

Leave a comment